A weird experience

Most people have had Deja Vu. It is unsettling and a weird feeling. Recently I had an experience that was new to me and it upset me.

I was in Hobby Lobby and for those of you who are unfamiliar they have a lot of “frou frou” my name for things that serve no purpose other than setting there. I am sorry I am not a decorator. I walked past a display of “things” honestly I do not know what to call them, anyway this thing in the corner of my eye caught me. I can only describe it as a tall round thing with these pale purple drop beads.The beads where good sized and tear drop shaped.

I had a physical reaction to it. It was just THERE. It was LIKE deju vu in that it was familiar in an unnamed way. My heart started pounding and I felt sick to my stomach. I can not recall ever seeing anything like it before…. good or bad experience. To say I was unsettled is to put it mildly. I walked away as fast as I could. After I got away from it and settled down a little I thought.. that was weird but maybe it had nothing to do with that “thing”.

I had to know of course, so I went back to look at it again, and yes, it happened again. I was and still am incredibly puzzled as to what tie I might have to that thing. I took a picture with my phone. I don’t know what I thought I was going to do with it, anyone that might have an answer about how I might know it is gone.

Later that evening at home I looked at the picture. Even the PICTURE upset me. Deju vu is a fleeting thing… there for a second and gone. You brush it off and go on. I couldn’t do that this time.

It is just plain weird. To be honest I haven’t dug into that much because frankly if I have a bad reaction to a picture of something then I am thinking whatever it is tied to is not a fun and games kinda thing.

Anyone else ever had anything like that? A physical response to a random and unfamiliar object?

Before anyone goes there I DO NOT believe in reincarnation….

Leave a Reply

