Now where did I put that mop???

I have been varying degrees of sick since before Christmas. I MIGHT get lucky and have a few days between the spells but it is all of the cold/cough/sinus/cold sore variety. I don’t recall ever having a string of illnesses like this before. To be honest it scares me a little bit… my immune system must be really weak. I will have to spend the spring, summer and fall building it up so next winter isn’t like this.

 

I even stopped advertising to make cookies and only made a few orders that came in through word of mouth. I made cookies for a few things, but really I have been just kinda here.

That leads to my house. Now don’t get me wrong it doesn’t look like an episode of Hoarders! It DOES need a good cleaning. I clean up what we use and keep up the laundry and all that but I need to clean out cabinets and drawers. Cut down on the clutter and air out the house! It feels stuffy and messy.

It takes me longer to do some things now that it used to as I have to favor the one hip. Do it will have to be done over the course of a few days.

I can’t stand it anymore. I have dragged a drafting table in here and set up my machine on it and have been slowly working on a quilt and I like it in here so I can watch tv BUT it really just adds to the clutter.

I am going to try to start in one room tomorrow and work my way through the house room by room and get it back in shape. It is making me crazy.

Anyone that wants to help grab your dust rags, and mops and meet at my house in the morning! HA!

Leave a Reply

