This and that

First a few words about prayers. I pray for anyone that asks. I pray for those that I see that are struggling that don’t ask. I pray for people in leadership positions. I pray for my enemies.  I pray for the lost. I do not need to know why people need prayer, God knows why they do and what is the best solution for them. I do not believe that you have to be specific in prayers, in fact it has been my experience that it leads to gossip or a chance to tell your side of a situation. God made this whole thing… I think he knows what a person needs. I think that prayer is always the good thing. I do think that you need to pray for change in yourself or in your attitude more that God changing others, other than the lost of course.

I mentioned praying for enemies….says that being nice to your enemies and doing them good (includes praying for them) is like heaping burning coals on their heads. Interesting thought isn’t it?

*************************************************************************************************

Bill’s scripture this morning was Psalms 97:10

Let those who love the Lord hate evil,
for he guards the lives of his faithful ones
and delivers them from the hand of the wicked.

It is a reminder that it is ok in fact you SHOULD hate things that are contrary to Biblical teaching and that the things that the Bible says is sin is EVIL …. sin is EVIL. So if doesn’t matter what humans decide is ok…. if God says it isn’t it is EVIL. Gods doesn’t change his mind. period. We won’t like it we are rebellious children, we will do it anyway same a naughty child will still do things he knows is wrong. The thing is that if you speak out against the EVIL then you are said to be judgmental… yet we aren’t the ones that made the rules and we are told repeatedly to fight evil…. so this is what the Bible talks about is persecution. I wonder if the defenders of the “accepted EVIL” know that is what they are doing? That they are not only thumbing their nose at God and persecuting Christians. I know that they simply change God to a figure that condones and accepts their behavior as if suddenly over time God saw the light! I think only Presidents do that (eye roll). Anyway it IS ok, regardless of what society calls you and thinks of you… it is better than ok we are told to hate the sin…. the evil. We must remember not to hate the SINNER. God still loves them and you are commanded to do THAT too.

 

**************************************************************************************************

I find the fact that the IRON monopoly piece was retired and a cat was chosen a commentary on the American lifestyle. I wonder if anyone irons anymore. That is a MENIAL job and working people don’t have time for that! That might make them miss a Real Housewives of somewhere tv show and lord knows we can’t miss that! It is a sign that the homemaker and her skills are simply not valued any longer. On the other side. We have elevated animals to a human status. I love my cats and dogs and chickens to death BUT they are not on the level of Sam and J and Wyatt. Many people treat and CALL their animals like their children. I suppose that is fairly harmless unless they are favored OVER the kids. We get attached to pets it is normal and natural and so we protect and pamper them. That is a problem when it goes to other animals. I am sorry to all you vegans and vegetarians but God gave us certain animals for FOOD. We do not bond with them and they are not meant to be pets. There are people who get all upset over eating and using the cows, pigs …. whatever. That is their purpose on this earth! They are NOT human and they are NOT to be put on a level with humans. Do I think they should be treated humanely? Of course they should! But in the end they are meant to eaten. I find it ironic that God required meat and animals for sacrifice to atone for sins and then now they make a stink about killing and eating them, wanting it to stop… the stiff necked rebelliousness is not to be missed on this!  Me, I love me a nice bacon cheese burger… over tofu…

 

*************************************************************************************************

I am often puzzled by people who say they are Christians and then pick and choose what to believe in the Bible and want to discard. How many Christians will have a fit if they are lied to for if someone steals from them, or if their spouse cheats… then don’t get worked up over other things that the Bible says is sinful…. like murder (of unborn) and deviant lifestyles. They decide that God oks some things now and others are STILL bad… although he always said ALL the things were wrong. Makes you wonder why God didn’t “suddenly change his position” on lying… hey y’all… some of you were born liars … so its ok to act on it … lie away… no sin there. Or hey y’all I changed my mind on cheating… and incest so go ahead and have that family orgy! no sin there! It sounds totally stupid doesn’t it? yet that is exactly what people think God has done to things that society says is ok…. I don’t get how a Christian can live by that…

************************************************************************************************

The pain in my back and hip have taken a very nasty turn the last week. More painful than it has been in a very long time. I have been exposed to a lot of new drugs lately, they have a pill for everything you know. I have cut the nerve pill to one a night as I don’t want to hurt yet I also don’t want to fight sugar cravings and be eating and gaining all the time. It isn’t even for vanities sake, it is because the trouble is centered in a load bearing joint….. more load more stress and thus pain. I am thankful every day that I am not huge anymore I truly believe I wouldn’t be able to walk any longer if I was still carrying that weight. So you can see why I don’t want to gain. I don’t want to completely cut out the nerve pill either as I DO get some relief as it helps to stop and heal the nerve damage.

I have to tell you I giggle every time I say nerve pill… my granny would always say you were getting on her last nerve. lol Where I grew up or maybe just my family who knows… a nerve pill was anything that settled you down…. like a xanex or a valium. That was a nerve pill. My nerve pills are actually a medicine that works to help the real nerves in my body but it will amuses me and Bill too as my granny once told him he was on her last nerve!

**********************************************************************************************

I guess that is all for now. I am resting and still more right now due to the pain, so I am thinking more and about many things. I am not sure if it is good or not… if I think too much about the state the world is in I get depressed….

 

2 thoughts on “This and that

Leave a Reply

