John 16:33 It is going to be ok

I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.” Jon 16:33

I am tired… or I don’t mean the I didn’t get enough sleep, or the I just cleaned the house tired. I am not even talking about tired of pain and fatigue. What I am talking about is just being too tired to fight the horribleness that is what this country and world is becoming.

I have known for a very long time that this world was not my home. I have known that this country would fall and that there are certain things that must come to pass in order to fulfill prophecy and I see it happening everyday. Things that I never in a million years could imagine years ago. It scares me on some levels because it is going to get worse and worse for believers and I see it. I got mad at God for a while. I felt like he wasn’t doing anything for this country, just letting the evil take over.  I felt like He had turned his back on the country and me. What I realized is that this country VOTED him out of this country but that He still loves ME and has not given up on ME…. instead he whispered…. hang on I am coming soon.

I forgot that I wasn’t responsible for this country. I forgot that every person is responsible to God for the choices they make, same as me. I realized that there nothing I can do anymore. This country and the world have set to fulfilling the prophecy and I often wondered why they would choose what is to come. I have talked to people who are wiser than me and I have come to some understanding.

There is a way that appears to be right, but in the end it leads to death. Proverbs 14:12

Some people just don’t get it…. they just don’t and frankly they don’t want to. They want what they want and don’t give a fig about what God says.

In order to know what is right and wrong you must read the Bible and even the word Bible is offensive to people these days so, why would we think that people would know right from wrong.

There is not a single thing that God can or will do to save those that reject his son. That is the only way to Heaven. If God can’t do it, I most assuredly can not. Do I just shut up? No, I am still responsible to God to plant the seed… but it has ALWAYS been His job to make it grow. Do I spend my whole life trying to change people’s mind? no I am supposed to be happy and carry on with my life until He comes.

I guess in the end God is ALWAYS there, his truth is ALWAYS there and waiting for people to read it and live by it. He never forces it on anyone, everyone has the same exact choice. I will spend eternity for my choice and so will everyone else.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 28:11

He who testifies to these things says, “Yes, I am coming soon.” Amen. Come, Lord Jesus. Rev 22:20

Leave a Reply

